In 1988, The District was formed and organized under Connecticut General Statute 19a-240 and 241 as a government entity and is governed by a Board of Directors. The District serves the City of Norwich and the towns of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lebanon, Lisbon, Montville, Preston, Salem, Sprague, and Voluntown. The main office is located in Norwich, with satellite offices in Jewett City, Lebanon, Montville, and Salem (hours are varied).

The Uncas Health District exists to protect the public's health. It works with its member communities to prevent disease and injury, promote healthier communities, and assure a safe environment. It does this through information, education, regulation, and community participation. The District is responsible for enforcing the Public Health Code and applicable State of Connecticut Statutes in our member municipalities.

The District is constantly trying to improve and update techniques to empower the communities with the knowledge to ensure health and safety.

Campbell Building
401 W. Thames Street, Suite 106
Norwich, CT 06360

Office Location
Park in the back of the Campbell Building
Enter through the Credit Union entrance

Campbell Building Directions

Contact Us
Our office is available Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm for all of the residents in our district.

p 860-823-1189
f 860-887-7898
e doh@uncashd.org

Skip to content